AT THE GATES – New Album ‘The Nightmare Of Being’ Details

Swedish melodic death metal pioneers AT THE GATES are set to release their next studio album The Nightmare Of Being on July 2nd, 2021 via Century Media Records. And in order to kick off their pre-order campaign the band released their first single – Spectre of Extinction. The song gives the band’s fans understanding of where the album will take the its listener musically.

Spectre of Extinction is already available on all major streaming services, which can be found on the album’s pre-order page.

In addition At The Gates held the special YouTube premiere of the video for “Spectre of Extinction” on Friday, April 30th at 6 PM CET with chat-participation of AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant

The track features a guest lead-guitar appearance by King Diamond guitarist Andy La Rocque. Its official video clip, which was directed by Patric Ullaeus (Arch Enemy, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, etc.)

The tracklisting of The Nightmare Of Being will be as follows:

  1. Spectre of Extinction
  2. The Paradox
  3. The Nightmare of Being
  4. Garden of Cyrus
  5. Touched by the White Hands of Death
  6. The Fall into Time
  7. Cult of Salvation
  8. The Abstract Enthroned
  9. Cosmic Pessimism
  10. Eternal Winter of Reason

The Nightmare Of Being will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. Deluxe Transparent Blood Red 2LP+3CD Artbook
  • Ltd. 2CD Mediabook
  • Standard CD Jewelcase
  • Standard LP
  • Digital Album

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here